Luxury Barber Box Review

I subscribe to several beauty boxes, but I don’t often post reviews because there are already so many other sites that do that and do such a great job (some of my favorites: My Subscription Addiction, Everyone Loves A Treasure, Bits and Boxes). I do sometimes post pictures on my completely unadvertised Instagram account (you can find me there at @gwpaddict; but I’ll warn you, I post quirky random things as well, not everything there is beauty related!). I recently found out about this new men’s grooming subscription box and signed up and wanted to share with everyone because I don’t think many people know about this one yet. The Luxury Barber Box is a men’s grooming monthly subscription. For $29.99/month (which includes free shipping) you get 10 products to try (including a Full Size Product of the Month, a grooming tool, and a mix of deluxe and packette samples). I just received the November box and this is what was included:

  • Game Day Pre-Shave Invigorating Scrub (full size, $23 value)
  • Billy Jealousy Fuzzy Logic Strengthening Shampoo (2 oz, $5.50 value)
  • Billy Jealousy Cashmere Coat Strengthening Conditioner (2 oz, $5.50 value)
  • Balla Powder for Men (10.3 g, $2 value)
  • Evolution Man Cleanse & Shave (0.5 oz, $3 value)
  • Baxter of California Daily Face Wash (0.5 oz, $1 value)
  • Fresh Richie Men’s Wipes (2 sachets, $2 value)
  • Soap Commander Endurance Shave Soap (0.65 oz, $1 value)
  • Mr. Fine American Blend After Shave (size not listed but it is a great big sample)
  • Astra DE Blades (10 count, $5.50 value)
  • Nail Clippers ($8 value)

Luxury Barber Box November 2014

I signed up for the monthly program to try this out, so this box cost me $29.99 and the contents were valued at over $56. I am very pleased with this box! I am hiding most of it away for stocking stuffers for my husband and family, I thought I might be able to swipe some samples but these are definitely manly samples so I am not keeping anything for myself. You can sign up for the monthly box ($29.99/month) or purchase a six month subscription ($27.99/month) or an annual subscription ($25.99/month) and all the boxes ship for free. If you sign up now you will receive the December box, which will ship on December 20.

Leave a Reply

